President Muhammadu Buhari

By Omeiza Ajayi, Abuja

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the reappointment of Mr. Lanre Gbajabiamila as Director General of the National Lottery Regulatory Commission.

Gbajabiamila’s reappointment, which took effect on November 21, 2022, is for a definitive four-year term.

Director, Information, in the Office of the Secretary of the Government of the Federation OSGF, Willie Bassey, made the announcement Friday night in a statement in Abuja.

Also, Prof. Mojisola Christianah Adeyey was reappointed to a final five-year term as Director General, National Agency for Food and Drug Administration and Control NAFDAC. Her reappointment took effect on December 1, 2022.

Meanwhile, Dauda Ali Biu, Acting Corps Marshal of the Federal Road Safety Commission FRSC, has now been named the agency’s substantive Corp Marshal/Chief Executive Officer for an initial four-year term effective December 23, 2022.

Also appointed or reappointed are Executive Directors for River Basin Authorities.

Those appointed include Engr. Bello Sani Gwarzo, Hadejia Jama’are River Basin Development Authority; Engr. Olatunji Babalola and Engr. Adewale Adeoye for
Ogun-Osun River Basin Development Authority; Bashir BalaZango,
Sokoto Rima Basin Development Authority; and Mrs. Ononuju Mary Nwabunor for the Benin Owena River Basin Development Authority.

“The president congratulates all appointees and urges them to apply their wealth of experience to their duties,” the statement said.

The post Buhari Renames Gbaja, Adeyeye As Lottery, NAFDAC DGs, FRSC Gets Biu appeared first on Vanguard News.


Write A Comment